top of page

Do It With Madonna

The one where we talk about the music from #TheOC S1E2.



As I've mentioned before, The OC shaped the way people listened to music. And I know this to be true because if you google the show, you're going to get more than a dozen links to pages where people are raving about the music and the impact it had on them. They released official soundtracks and I owned them all—even Music From the O.C. Mix 3: Have a Very Merry Chrismukkah. I was constantly checking internet forums to find out who performed song 'x' during scene 'y' because this was before there was such a thing as Shazam. It wouldn't even surprise me to find out that the entire reason that app exists is because the creator was a fan of the show and got tired of doing the same thing we were all doing. THAT'S how awesome the music was.


From ballads to jangly pop tunes, you never knew what you were going to hear, but you were always ready and up for the journey you'd be taken on.


Here's a few of my favorite tracks from this episode.



The Androids



Rooney



The Doves



Jeff Buckley


Σχόλια


bottom of page