top of page

What's Going On?

The one where I talk about why I haven't posted anything in a while.


I've always liked to write. I'm not a particularly good writer, but I enjoy it. I like telling stories. So the idea of having and maintaining a blog is appealing to me. The challenge is filling it with words or other content. I really thought I was onto something when I came up with the idea that I could recap episodes of one of my favorite TV shows. But I never really considered the biggest obstacle to that plan: time. Even though we're in the middle of a pandemic and I'm working from home instead of spending two hours a day commuting to an office, I still have limited hours in the day. I've managed to fill my extra minutes with chores, ranging from cleaning the bathrooms so I don't have to do it on the weekend to taking the dogs for a walk. It's also NBA season and I'm a huge Cavs fan. And they play a lot of games. Seventy two to be exact. Which is actually ten fewer than in a normal, non-pandemic season.


Which also really cuts into the time I have available to watch any guilty pleasure shows. Do I really want to spend that precious time watching a show I've already seen? Even if it *is* one of the best shows to have ever graced the screen? I had to be honest with myself. And the honest answer was no. No, I did not want to give up watching things like "Little Fires Everywhere" or "Good Girls" or "Cruel Summer" on Hulu. Later this month, "The Bold Type" will be returning. And HBO Max is getting ready to launch the "Gossip Girl" reboot. I really just can't be messing around with a show I've already seen. So here's the deal. I may or may not use this space to recap some TV show episodes. But I will fill the space with content. Every post will still be 600 words or less, which should take you less than five minutes to read. I might share an album that I'm loving at the moment. I might recap a concert I've been to (because, yeah, I'm vaccinated, and I'm taking Michael Osterholm's advice and partying hard now). Maybe I'll write a haiku about something. Or post some photography. I don't really know what's going to happen with this space. My goal is to not abandon it. To use it as my creative outlet. Will that happen? We shall see.

Комментарии


bottom of page